Week Eight: Relationship Abuse

Last week I met a girl who is in an abusive relationship and I was very confused on how to deal with the situation. She told me that she knew that the situation she was in was unhealthy and something needed to change but she also admitted to me that she was in love with her abusive boyfriend and that love superceeded the pain she was experiencing.

I was very torn; I wanted to help but she was refusing my assistance. I really want some advice how to deal with this situation because I fear if nothing happens that things will only get worse.

Not sure if this is the right place to discuss this but I really want some input, not only on this specific case, but on relationship abuse in general

Leave a Reply

